Retiree's Convention


The 4th Biennial Convention of the Retiree's Chapter of the Michigan Postal Workers Union convened at  9:30 a.m. on May 16, 2008 in Salons G&H.  It was opened by the Pledge of Allegiance, followed by officers' reports.   During this convention, two important resolutions were submitted to the general body for action, which was concurred and sent to National.  Besides Gary VanHoogstraten (MPWU State President) and Treasurer Darren Joyce, there were four others who spoke to the convention delegation:  1.  National Retirees Director - Judy Beard; 2.  Central Region Grassroots Coordinator Donna Dean; 3.  APWU Auxiliary President  Doris Poland; and 4. Director, Michigan Office to Services to the Aging Sharon Gire.



<---Back to 2008 Convention Page